Zalfah , tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

The thing I enjoy abiut tutoring is that it’s helping me as well. It is not just the students I am tutoring but also me. Mostly, many people forget basic knowledge after graduating secondary school. Through tutoring, I can keep my own knowledge fresh as well as pass my own skills and knowledge to younger children.

My Strengths as Tutor

My strengths as a tutor are that I can explain certain things to students in a detailed and understandable manner. I pick up their weak spots such as reading, comprehension, writing, and try to help them make progress. I can also be very friendly to younger kids who need more attention and energy to get their work done.

Most important things I can do for a student

Personally, I believe a tutor’s most important duty is to make sure their students are making a progress. I would prioritize their ability of grasping the content I teach. Therefore, I believe that it is to be made sure the students understood the content and are actually making progress.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • History tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5

High School Attended

Kowloon True Light School

University Attended

Yet to be attended

Academic Achievements

Currently pursuing Associate Degree in Arts in Legal Studies at HKUSPACE

About Me

I am Zalfah Liaqat, born in Hong Kong. I am currently 18 and pursuing an associate degree in legal studies. I have always been fond of English language. I also received level 5 in my HKDSE ENG. I think it’s useful to teach younger kids English through my own experience in my spare time.

Experience

0.5
I have worked in a private NGO as an english tutor for young children in primary schools. I have experienced how to work in a hectic environment and tutor a group of 9-10 students. I believe I can handle tutoring jobs pretty well.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue