Devanshi, tutor in Tsim Sha Tsui
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy seeing students progress, both quantitatively and qualitatively. Achieving higher exam scores is undoubtedly important, but following the student's journey and witnessing them solve a problem they couldn't earlier, or write an essay with new vocabulary they've picked up, can sometimes be much more significant.

My Strengths as Tutor

I put time into understanding the student's capabilities. Observing them during class and regular communication with them and their parents allow me to better tailor lesson plans to their needs. I can explain the same idea in different ways, and as many times as needed to weaker students. Conversely, encouraging those at the top of their class to learn even what is beyond their syllabus comes naturally to me, as I myself have passion for the subjects I teach.

Most important things I can do for a student

As a tutor, I aim to provide more value to individual students, keeping in mind their individual abilities. They are free to ask questions and be curious about what they are learning, rather than just memorize a set of notes. In this way, I like to encourage my students to learn, and not just study.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St Paul's Convent Secondary School, JBCN International School, NM College

University Attended

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Academic Achievements

Grade 12 (Secondary School), currently an undergraduate student

About Me

Hi, I'm Devanshi! I am currently a student at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, in the School of Business and Management. I scored an average of 93.25% in my IGCSE exams, and 93.33% in my Grade 12 final exams. I am passionate about all the subjects I teach, and hope to instill some of this passion in my students!

Experience

1-2
I have 1-2 years of experience in tutoring French to students studying the IGCSE and IB curricula. Homework is assigned and tests are conducted based on the students' individual needs. They have had had a notable improvement in their performance after regular tutoring with me. I've also worked as a volunteer to teach underprivileged students English and Math. Having been a tutor for students of various backgrounds and capabilities, I can adapt my teaching style to fit their needs.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue