Nirvan Lulla, tutor in Pok Fu Lam
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The aspect of tutoring I most enjoy is watching a student become more comfortable in subjects they find difficult. I understand the stress and tension experienced by students when having difficulties in school and I believe a lot of this is down to outdated teaching methods used in the classroom. Seeing a student excel in subjects they had previous difficulty in would give great personal satisfaction.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a recent high school graduate, I believe one of my strengths as a tutor is my ability to relate to students. This means I understand the challenges and struggles high school students face when learning difficult concepts in school and would be able to adapt my teaching method based on this. Furthermore, I was a high school student during the COVID-19 pandemic and experienced a lot of difficulties in the online learning protocols. This meant I had to self teach a lot of content using online resources. This would benefit my students as I know how to best combine resources found online with teaching material provided by tutors to best benefit students.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor should be able to explain difficult concepts to students in a manner which is simple and easily understandable to students. Furthermore it is important that tutors relate knowledge of a subject to the respective curriculum of each student. Finally I believe it is important for a tutor to adapt to the individual needs of their students as each student may learn effectively using different study techniques.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

West Island School

University Attended

Hong Kong University

Academic Achievements

International Baccalaureate

About Me

I am a current Economics and Finance Student at the University of Hong Kong. During high school I had a strong passion for science and thus have a lot of experience with Chemistry and Biology. I had taken these subjects at a GCSE level and at a higher level for the IB curriculum. Outside of school I have a keen interest in sports namely football and long distance running.


I have previously tutored GCSE students at my previous school as part of a student volunteer scheme. This had involved helping students answer past exam questions and explaining difficult concepts students had previously not understood when taught in class.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue