Sukanya , tutor in Lamma Island
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

When students finally understand a concept and a big smile is plastered all over their faces. That moment, I really made a big difference because the hardest thing is school is made a bit simpler.

My Strengths as Tutor

I break down complex topics in science using diagrams and flowcharts which make sense to a young person. I encourage students to come up with their own creative ways to remember keywords. I adapt the lesson so that the student is learning at a pace that works for them.

Most important things I can do for a student

A great tutor is patient and can understand the problems the student is facing and try to solve them in a way that keeps the student engaged. A tutor can inspire students to learn any subject efficiently and interestingly and keep them motivated so that they learn things independently.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

HELP Academy, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's Degree in Science

About Me

I am a science tutor with 3 years of experience. In my first year, I taught Biology to students from international schools. Since then, I decided to teach physics and chemistry as well, because I am the most excited when I am teaching how all sciences are connected. In my spare time, I enjoy baking where I get to see how science works in real - life.

Experience

2-4
I have taught Biology to international school students across various international curricula such as IBDP, MYP, AP, A levels, IGCSE for 3.5 years. Along with biology, I also have taught Chemistry and Physics to IGCSE students for 1.5 years. I have also taught English to grade 6 and 9 students and IELTS.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring