Maninder Kaur, tutor in Aberdeen
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy getting to know my learners and to learn about life from their perspective. It brings me such a sense of joy to gain insight into their views and opinions about life. I can confidently say that I have learnt as much from my learners as they have learnt from me and when it comes down to it, the feeling of being able to successfully teach a student something (and having them retain, practice, and eventually master that concept) is an incredibly rewarding experience. That's why I love tutoring.

My Strengths as Tutor

As a tutor, I'll help students prepare for exams, work together on class work they need guidance with and help them improve in a particular subject that they're struggling in and While experience is what they say brings patience; we say, it's more of a virtue developed by choice, Good Communication Skills and the Ability to Make Students visualise.

Most important things I can do for a student

I am very passionate about child development, and well-being. All children deserve a chance to learn, grow and experience education in a positive way. It is that each child learns in their own unique way and as a teacher, my responsibility is to guide them to their full potential! I strongly believe that children will thrive in a fun, caring, and interactive environment.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2

High School Attended

Singapore International school

University Attended

Yew Chung College of Early Childhood

Academic Achievements

Diploma

About Me

My name is Kaur Maninderpreet but my students call me Miss Mandy. I was born and raised in Hong Kong and attended international schools throughout my schooling. I have taken the Cambridge English placement test ACT(American College Testing) and the SAT subject tests. In my high school, I have participated in many different activities such as dancing, table tennis, rugby, educational clubs and community service. Currently I’m studying at Yew Chung college of Early Childhood year1 and I will be continuing my education.

Experience

2-4
I have had two years of experience teaching a mix of Playgroup, and English for young learners. I have experience in private tutoring for kids aged 3-10, I worked as a play group teacher in the kids garden limited in causeway bay. Now, I’m working with the Kidsedge company in Aberdeen.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring