Aqsa , tutor in Kowloon City
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy interacting with my students the most. I have always been very adaptable with kids and their emotions so tutoring helps me get in touch with my passion and strengths of forming good relationships with kids and being as friendly as possible with them.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

1. Communicating and interacting with students and parents about students’ progress 2. Willing to take up new challenges and courses 3. Leading subordinates (i.e. teaching assistants) efficiently 4. Solving problems and obstacles independently

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor has to be quick and adaptive with each students’ learning progress, ability and behavior. I believe this is crucial in order for a tutor to understand students in-depth and offer the most effective and efficient teaching courses at the most suitable teaching pace.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

Po Leung Kuk Ngan Po Ling College

University Attended

Lingnan University (ongoing)

Academic Achievements

Non-Degree Teritary

About Me

I am Aqsa Jawaid, a Native English speaker. I love teaching young kids English. I have always being fond and passionate about English Language. Having joined in several debate clubs and been a president of the English Language Ambassadors (ELA) Team in high school, my passion for tutoring students English has been boosted ever since I was young. Nonetheless, I like to say I am a competitive and quick learner. I have been given challenges during my English speech festivals, rope skipping team competitions and ELA president duties, and I always coped with the obstacles independently and promptly.


I have worked with several learning centres and schools such as Shakespeare Learning Centre, St. Matthews Lutheran School and Po Leung Kuk Riverain Primary School. Throughout my teaching journey, I have taught students aged 3 to 15 various topics including Phonics, Cambridge, P1 Interview Preparation, and others. Every student has been different and 3 years of experience taught me ways to adjust and adapt to each students’ needs and demands efficiently in order to offer smooth tuition that their parents desire for their kids. Moreover, I forming good bonds and communications with both students and their parents and learnt how vital it is for better understanding and teaching.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring