Chi Wing, tutor in Hong Kong Island
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I like to help students with my experience and knowledge to achieve higher standard in their study especially in overcoming their weakness in studying

My Strengths as Tutor

I was a about 34 year secondary school Mathematics teacher. I understand and familiar with the difficulties encountered by the students in their studies and I can provide a suitable way to promote students' understanding and abilities in tackling problems especially in Mathematics.

Most important things I can do for a student

Understand their learning materials and curriculum, and guide students to think about their problems and lead them to solve their problems, develop students' solving mathematical techniques and abilities.

Subjects Tutored

  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • ICT tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Ho Lap College

University Attended

The Chinese University of HONG Kong, and OUHK

Academic Achievements

MSc. , MEd

About Me

I am a retired secondary school mathematics teacher and I am also conducting classes in zoom on Hong Kong Mathematics Olympiad. I graduated from the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1983 and awarded with BSc in Mathematics with minor in Statistics and Accounting. Afterwards I had been a secondary school mathematics teacher in 4 aided schools. From time to time, I also studied Post Graduate Certificate in Education, Master in Education, Post Graduate Diploma in Software Engineering, and Master of Science in Information Technology and Internet Applications. I like to spend my time in learning and sharing in my life.

Experience

10+
Many years of private tution experience from 1980 on P.1 to S.6 I had provided tutions to some secondary school students from non Mathematics stream and some from Mathematics streams

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring