Mark, tutor in Causeway Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

My personality allows me to motivate people to get better, I love being a mentor and share my positivity with others. I love interacting with young people and seeing their improvement.

My Strengths as Tutor

I have empathy and patience for students and I have a real experience tutoring and also studying overseas. And my background of fitness coaching allow me to polish my mentoring skills to guide students to achieve their improvements. And I am able to teach and communicate with students in English and of course Cantonese.

Most important things I can do for a student

I believe being a motivative and interactive tutor is important to help students reach their best. Always listen, be patient and provide positive feedback to encourage them. As an interactive English tutor, it is important to communicate with students in English and bring English to their daily life. The fastest way to improve English is to throw themselves into something they have enthusiasm for. Talk to them about it, introduce different sources to make them interested.

Subjects Tutored

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Carmel Secondary School

University Attended

La Trobe University (Australia)

Academic Achievements

Bachelor

About Me

Nice to meet you all. I studied my bachelor of nutrition in Australia and graduated with 3 A's n 2018. I got level 4 for my DSE English in 2015 (level 5 for reading paper). I worked as a fitness trainer for over 3 years so I have experience coaching different people with backgrounds and I had tutoring experience as well. My oral English is fluent, quite a lot of foreigners joked about if I am from US or not but actually I have never been to US and only stayed in Australia for my uni life haha.

Experience

1-2
I used to be a tutor for non-local primary and S.1-S.3 students when I was studying in Hong Kong.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue