SHUI YIN, tutor in Fanling
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I would love to spend some of free time to provide some teaching services. Teaching is a two-way street. I am also learning something while teaching. It's more than just a knowledge transfer.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I had some past teaching experience and I enjoyed leading students to resolve their questions. My belief is through encouragement rather than punishment in establishing students' self-esteem. I had some study-broad experience in UK(London) and US(Hawaii)

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Ensure that students really understand the gist of the subject matters and help them develop an interest in learning which is pivotal in their future study.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

University Attended

CITY University of Hong Kong Exchange study at University of Hawaii

Academic Achievements

Degree holder/IETLS 7.0 out of 9.0

About Me

I had some study-abroad experience in UK and US. Besides, I stayed in Australia for a year widening my horizon. Back in HK, I am currently working in an International Corporation based in Australia. I can teach STEM but I tend to teach primarily English and Mathematics. I am good-tempered and patient with a quick response, providing regular feedback to my students to specifically focus on improving their weaknesses.


private tutoring experience for primary students and Secondary school students primarily for English and Mathematics if pupils have any questions regarding other subjects, I am more than delighted to answer their inquiries as much as I can.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue