Hina, tutor in Kwai Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

One thing that I enjoy the most about tutoring is when I see students making progress, It makes me so proud of them. It doesn't matter if they've only learned 1 new word, for me a step is a step even if It's just a very small step.

My Strengths as Tutor

My strength as a tutor is that I can be very creative. I like making the study environment more creative and fun. I would play a game with them, for example matching the words with the pictures. I also like to include new words to let them guess and give them a small gift once they match correctly and it's also a fun way for them to learn new words. personally think It's more effective when I keep the students entertained and also make sure that they are making progress in each lesson.

Most important things I can do for a student

The most important thing a tutor can do is to be patient. I understand each student has their own strenghts and weaknesses, thus it's important to be patient and let students learn at their own pace and in their own way.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School

University Attended

HKUSPACE Community College

Academic Achievements

Diploma of Foundation Studies

About Me

My full name is Hina and I am 19 years old. I am Kashmiri (Pakistan) born and raised in Hong Kong. My native languages are Urdu, Hindi, English and Pothwari. After finishing Foundation Studies at HKUSPACE Community College last year, I was offered Associate of Arts in English Language and Literature but I decided to take a gap year and will be resuming my studies this September. I am very sociable, attentive and calm. I like to be positive in every situation. I also dance, I have been taking dance classes for many years.

Experience

1-2
I have been a private tutor for the last one and a half years. I mostly tutor kindergarten to P4 students. I can proudly say that the students are comfortable with me and my teaching style. The parents are also really happy with me.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue