Rehana, tutor in Tiu Keng Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Interacting with the students and exposing myself to different students and adopting different learning styles to enhance my teaching experience.

My Strengths as Tutor

I can communicate with the children and teach them in a playful manner. I don’t use heavy accent so they feel comfortable around me. I tend to be a listener rather than always telling them what to do.

Most important things I can do for a student

I think the most important thing a tutor can do is to be patient since every person has a different personality and a different way of learning. Patience is the key. Moreover, tutors need to be confident in teaching. The child needs to know that you can handle him and you’re willing to cope and teach him. Interact with the child more and share experiences with him so that he feels comfortable around you.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

HKTA THE YUEN YUEN INSTITUTE NO.3 SECONDARY SCHOOL

University Attended

Hong Kong Metropolitan University

Academic Achievements

HKDSE and ongoing Year 1 bachelor student

About Me

My name is Rehana and i am 18 years old. I am a Pakistani born and living in Hong Kong. I am a year 1 student studying Bachelors of English Language with honors in Hong Kong Metropolitan University. I have experience with Primary and kindergarten students in teaching them English. I can also speak basic cantonese. I am a fun and out-going person. I can get along with children and love teaching them. I myself have niece and nephews in my house who i love to play around with and teach

Experience

0.5
I have done a 1 on 1 tutoring with a primary 4 student where i had to do his homework with him, mainly English, General Studies, Mathematics. Moreover, i mostly focused on his English speaking and writing skills where i also had to prepare him a few exercises.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Local venue