Brian, tutor in Kowloon
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

The main reason as to why I like tutoring is because I like helping people. I think that education is very important and just because people learn at different paces and styles, they should not be excluded from certain opportunities.

My Strengths as Tutor

- Bilingual (Fluent Cantonese and English) - (Mandarin not far behind) - Have exam experience (IB diploma, GCSE - not too long ago)

Most important things I can do for a student

- Enhance their understanding on certain topics and improve their fundamentals

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

King George V School

University Attended

University of Toronto

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's Degree

About Me

Greetings, My name is Brian. I am currently working as an admissions assistant for ESF. I studied Social Science at University of Toronto and prior to that, completed the IB diploma. In my free time I like hanging out with my friends but as a result of covid, I just chill at home nowadays.

Experience

1-2
- Taught/tutored english at Farm Road primary school for 6 months - Taught children english in Mongolia and Morocco

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring