Navjot Kaur, tutor in Choi Hung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Being an older sibling, I had often assisted my brother with his assignments and tutors him in his weak subjects. I always enjoyed the process of teaching, it is an amazing to see the students progress and improve. Consequently when they’re performing well they no longer need extra help, so they students are constantly changing , but that offers an opportunity to meet new people.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a tutor , I can quickly familiarise myself with my students, regarding where they’re struggling and which parts they’re good at. I am well versed in teaching phonics, it is one of my strengths as an English teacher . In Addition to that , I’m more than capable for teaching reading comprehension, grammar and writing , listening and speaking .

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most important things a tutor can do is make learning fun and interesting for the students. Children have short attention span, but if things that they’re doing are enjoyable, they will be encouraged to do it more.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

St Margaret’s Girls College , Hong Kong

University Attended

City University SCOPE

Academic Achievements

BA ( Hons) Business Administration and Management

About Me

I am an individual from ethnic decent, born in Hong Kong. I’ve spend my first few year in India and moved back to Hong Kong over a decade ago. I’m currently in my last years of bachelor and will be graduating in summer. I’m a passionate and creative person who likes to discovers new hobbies and learn new things.

Experience

1-2
I’ve previously worked as teaching assistant at Kumon learning Center. Then I worked as a part-time English teacher at Building Blocks learning Center , where I occasionally taught mathematics to P1-P4 students as well. Currently, I’m hired as a substitute English teacher at Jolly Kingdom.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring