Gurleen, tutor
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Because I just love teaching and inspiring others with my works and potentials.

My Strengths as Tutor

No, I think a teacher is a teacher there’s no such benefit for anyone.

Most important things I can do for a student

I think that the most important thing that only a teacher can do is teach a student about manners, discipline and motivate & encourage the students to have a positive attitude towards the future by not only guiding but helping the students with their knowledge with what they what to learn and become. They play an important role in the students life by showing them a path for their own good and can bring out the curiosity and creative mind. Teachers are somehow a role model for the students to achieve and become something in life.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Sir Ellis Kadoorie Secondary School

University Attended

The Open University Of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Tertiary education

About Me

My name is Gurleen Kaur. I am an indian and I am 18 years old. I have recently entered university to peruse a bachelor’s degree. I love teaching children because I want to inspire them to be something/ achieve something they want to, encourage and motivate them that nothing is impossible and make their lives simpler. I am good at many sports and I have good communication, leadership skills. I can speak English fluently and Cantonese too. I have received many awards commending my Achievement in many things such as School’s Speech festival, Inter-school Drama Festival and I have been a deputy head prefect too.

Experience

0.5
No professional work experience but I have taught some students who encountered difficulties in my previous school to help them with their studies.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library