Tyler, tutor in Sai Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy helping others understand something they did not before. Seeing someone understand why they made a mistake and how to avoid the same mistake in the future has a distinct feeling that gives me some joy. I also truly enjoy seeing someone's improvement over time.

My Strengths as Tutor

I believe I can use different methods in order to explain a concept. Drawing links and comparisons to things that the student likes. I also believe that I can frame things in different ways, explaining the same concept simply or in a more advanced light depending on the situation.

Most important things I can do for a student

Guide them. I believe the best thing a tutor can do is assist in learning by guiding them through their work. It is important to help them do the work rather than do it for them. Helping them understand what is being asked of them and how best to achieve this. I believe for them to improve it takes time and patience on both my part and the students.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2

High School Attended

Canadian International School

University Attended

Kingston University

Academic Achievements

Current University Student

About Me

I am a student currently taking some time off from university. I am a major in Journalism and Media, where I spend a lot of time not only writing but also editing and proofing long and short-form articles for my peers. I have experience writing in a variety of different levels and styles, ranging from serious long-form essays to short-form opinion pieces. I studied at Canadian International School, where I completed both my IB and OSSD diplomas. I have familiarity with the IB, MYP and PYP grading system and expectations of students. I was an HL English student during my IB years and graduated with a 6/7.

Experience

0.5
Though I have limited tutoring experience, I have regularly assisted in helping others improve the quality of their work. I have peer-reviewed and edited numerous essays and articles from primary to university levels. As a Journalism and Media major, I regularly edit work improving diction, flow, grammar and more.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, IELTS, PTE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue