Ailee , tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy seeing how students can grow in skills, from being uncomfortable and shy in the beginning to stepping out in confidence by the end.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am fluent in English and have a very high academic record. I am quick to adapt to a student’s needs and to think outside the box in teaching. I have experience in teaching methods from various countries and systems. Lastly, I have a passion for learning that extends to those I teach.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe tutors are able to impart a love of academics to others, which is why I find that tutoring can be so fulfilling. A tutor is able to provide personalized help to students, taking into account their individuality in learning. Unlike a classroom, tutors ensure that students get exactly what they need to succeed.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2

High School Attended

Homeschool

University Attended

Enrolled in Wheaton College

Academic Achievements

High school diploma

About Me

Hello! My name is Ailee, and I have lived in Hong Kong my entire life. I love traveling, trying new foods, hanging out with friends and family, and reading. I have a lot of curiosity and I love to ask questions, so I enjoy it when I see students also ask questions and try to delve deeper into their studies. I’m always up for a good debate and deep subjects attract me. Just as I love learning and studying, I enjoy seeing how different personalities learn in new ways. It’s always a joy to see someone’s face light up when they finally grasp a concept!

Experience

5-10
I have had various teaching experiences including being an English teacher at Kingsway International Pre-School/Kindergarten, a Bible Teacher at Round Table Church, and English IELTS and DSE tutor at BM Education, and a primary school homeschool teacher.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring