Suet Ying, tutor in Tsz Wan Shan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

It is meaningful to teach and make a difference in somebody’s life which goes far beyond knowledge. I am not a school teacher, but I can also help my students to get better results in academics. I always feel satisfied when my students made an improvement. It is so grateful if I could be involved in their paths of learning.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

- nearly 3 years of tutoring experience - good interpersonal and communication skills - patient and understanding - passionate in teaching - responsible for student’s learning progress - fluent Cantonese, English, and Mandarin

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

- make sure students can catch up with the learning progress at school - build students’ interest in learning - find out weaknesses of students and help them improve - resolve students’ confusion on school topics - encourage students to be more self-motivated to learn and do revision

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

True Light Girls’ College

University Attended

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor’s degree

About Me

Hey there! It is Colbie. I am currently attaining a bachelor’s degree of Social Science in Sociology at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. I’ve been working as a part-time private tutor for nearly three years and I teach mainly English and Mathematics to primary school students. I found myself passionate about teaching, and I always enjoy engaging with kids. I strive to be responsible and teach every of my students to the best of my knowledge and tutoring experience.

Experience

2-4
having taught mainly English and Mathematics, ranging from P1 to F1

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue