Marc, tutor in Sha Tin
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy tutoring because when I see students understanding a concept which they previously didn't, I get a lot of joy from that. Moreover, I wish to make every student achieve the best grade that they can possibly get as exams are crucial for their future prospects.

My Strengths as Tutor

I believe the flexibility of teaching style which I offer and the familiarity I have for the overseas exam syllabus will enable me to have a competitive edge against other tutors. Furthermore, I am a caring teacher who likes to also listen to students' feedback and adapt to it.

Most important things I can do for a student

As a tutor, I think the most important factor will be to respond to students' need in a quick and direct matter. This will mean that a tutor must be able to know the strengths and weakness of the student and via that, try and turn their weakness into strength. In addition, this will aid the confidence of the student when it comes to the exam.

Subjects Tutored

  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Po Leung Kuk Choi Kai Yau School (HK) ; Old Swinford Hospital (UK)

University Attended

Lancaster University

Academic Achievements

Bachelor

About Me

Hi, my name is Marc. I am a BSc Economics fresh graduate from Lancaster University. I adopt a very flexible teaching style and I aim to bring the best out of every student as I believe every child is good at something. I like to help students learn the concept not by the traditional memorizing method, but instead link those difficult concepts with real life examples to engage with them.

Experience

1-2
I have been doing freelance tutoring for more than a year now. I especially tutor the IBDP, IGCSE and A-level curriculum in Economics and Business.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue