Hoi Ying Heidi, tutor in Mong Kok
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

As a student myself, I have been through academic turmoil. I resonate with students who feel stuck and lost, unable to find help. Thus, I hope I can guide students and help them succeed in their academic career.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a student at a university in an English-speaking country, I have been immersed in an English-speaking environment and have gotten used to incorporating English in my daily life, making me proficient in English. My experience in explaining concepts to my classmates have also equipped me with skills to explain concepts clearly, making it easy for my future students to grasp what they are learning.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe that the quintessential role of a tutor is to provide guidance to students when they feel lost, helping them improve academically without adding to their stress. It is also crucial to be patient so that the students would not feel inadequate when it takes them longer to come up with answers.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Evangel College

University Attended

University of Toronto

Academic Achievements

Secondary 6

About Me

I am a second-year student at the University of Toronto specializing in Linguistics, and minoring in English Literature as well as English and Chinese Translation. I have always been passionate about English and Education and I hope to learn more about the field through tutoring.


In the past, I have volunteered to check the primary students' homework at Evangel College during lunch. I would check if they have completed their homework and provide guidance if they felt lost. In addition, I would explain English class content to my classmates when they did not understand them. I would also proofread their English writings and their personal statements for their university applications.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue