Gabriel, tutor in Tung Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I believe the most important thing about living is to make other people's lives a little better. I feel a great sense of fulfilment when I make others happy, or see them succeed. I would like to help as many people I can, and that is why I want to teach.

My Strengths as Tutor

I am patient, and willing to answer questions from students any time of the day. I am willing to spend extra time designing problems and creating learning materials catered to the students' needs. Besides this, I am a native English speaker, and so can communicate fluently with students who only speak English. I will gladly teach any international students.

Most important things I can do for a student

I believe the most important thing I can do for a student is to be there at all times to answer problems, and to spend time to learning the specific needs of a particular student. To help a student to learn not just by teaching content, but also through igniting interest by helping the student to understand the motivation behind the content.

Subjects Tutored

  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Ling Liang Church E Wun Secondary School

University Attended

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Academic Achievements

HKDSE

About Me

I am a year 1 undergraduate at HKUST studying Pure Mathematics. I love learning Math, and I believe my passion for it can help ignite passion in students and help me teach better. I enjoy trying new things, playing instruments, biking, and hiking. I love teaching, and hope to pursue a career in the field.

Experience

0.5
I have taught several students English and Mathematics in the past. Furthermore, I have been organizing study groups in person and online for students in my school to teach and give advice on studying for various subjects.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Home tutoring