Raeniel, tutor in Mong Kok
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Being able to interact with my students and seeing their enthusiasm to learn more about the subject matter. Moreover, I would be able to share my methods in solving the questions while at the same time, I get to learn from them.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I strongly believe that there is no one-size-fits-all method when it comes to teaching students. With this, I make an effort to learn more about my students in terms of what method works best for them. Moreover, I want my students to understand the concept behind the subject matter instead of merely memorizing the steps to solve a particular question. In addition, I would be able to provide them some insight as to how they would be able to apply what they learn in a work environment.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Aside from helping them understand their study materials better, I believe that a tutor should be able to inspire their students to strive to be better individuals not just from an academic standpoint but also for their individual development as members of society. For example, by building good study habits from a young age would help in shaping a solid foundation for their future.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

La Salle College Kowloon

University Attended

De La Salle University - Manila

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's Degree

About Me

My name is Raeniel Caagbay and I was born and raised in HK. I recently came back to HK after completing my University education in the Philippines and I am currently working as an Accountant. I am interested in applying for the position of "Part-Time Tutor" at your Company as I am really passionate about helping others and genuinely making a difference in their lives in any way that I can.


Back when I was studying at the University, we had to organize an outreach programe. As part of our initiative, I held small classes for the primary school children wherein I helped them with their homework for the various subjects such as English, Math, Basic Sciences. Our programme lasted for around 6 months but I still kept track of my students' performance in school thereafter.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library, Local venue