Bibi, tutor in Sau Mau Ping
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

The spark in the students eyes, and their eagerness to learn and improve is what keeps me motivated to teach students. The little, tiny light bulb that appears when they understand a concept is not only an accomplishment for the student but also for me as well.

My Strengths as Tutor

Based on the student's strengths and weaknesses, I mould and shape the most preferred and desirable teaching method to help students progress in their learning. Stimulation and motivation is of paramount importance when teaching a student, as they are seeking knowledge and curious about the world. I as tutor, will stimulate their sense of curiosity and hunger for knowledge by using thought-provoking examples and mind games to open their doors of learning.I am patient and understanding and build a rapport with the students in order to give them an encouraging and nourishing learning environment to flourish in. Not only do I put emphasis on their textbook knowledge and their academics, but most importantly I also care about them outside of their school curriculum, their well-being and their ethics.

Most important things I can do for a student

A tutor’s ability to transform student’s perception on learning from just being a mundane chore to rather showing them that learning can unfold a plethora of exciting journey – this is my educational philosophy. Promoting motivation will open the doors of learning through as follows: exploration, discovery, and uncovering new experiences and ideas both amidst and beyond the classroom. Tutors are the second parents of students, and students admire them. Hence why, it is vital for tutors to encourage students to put their heart and soul into searching not only for textbook but also real-world information through proper guidance and appropriate resources.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

HKWMACSL

University Attended

Hong Kong Metropolitan University

Academic Achievements

Bachelor

About Me

Born and raised in Hong Kong, I am well-aware of both sides of the cultural spectrum: local culture and non-Chinese culture. I have taught local and non-local Chinese alike and have learned so much from the tutoring process in tutorial centres, local schools and private tutorials. Event though there is a language and cultural barrier, all of the students and their parents want the students to have a nourishing and stimulating learning environment.

Experience

2-4
As someone who enjoys being around children from diverse backgrounds, I have taught both local and ethnic minorities English from primary to secondary school students and Maths to mainly primary students. To facilitate student's learning progress, I implement appropriate learning materials with a dash of fun, encouragement and liveliness, blending all these elements together to create the most fitting learning environment for the student.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring