Hadia, tutor in Lai Chi Kok
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

To know that my teaching makes a positive impact on their education. It also helps the students feel confident once they learn successfully. To see my students succeed and feel confident is what I enjoy most about tutoring.

My Strengths as Tutor

My strengths as a tutor/ educator are that I am a confident and fun person. I speak and teach loud and clear to ensure everyone understands what I am teaching. I ensure all my lesson plans and teaching materials are well prepared.

Most important things I can do for a student

A tutor/ educator must be well prepared with their teaching materials to better educate students. A tutor/ educator must be attentive and willing to help if a student requires help, the tutor/ educator must clearly explain and help solve their problems. Repetition and fun activities are attractive teaching methods to attract the students and encourage interaction. Overall, a tutor/ educator can help a student to prosper in their education and can enable the students with confidence in themselves.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School (Broadway)

University Attended

Hong Kong Metropolitan University (LiPACE)

Academic Achievements

Higher Diploma in Early Childhood Education

About Me

My name is Waheed Hadia. I am 22 years old and I recently completed my higher diploma. I accomplished level 4 in the English subject in my HKDSE in 2017. I will continue my education in the field of education as I have applied for a top-up degree in the future to be a better tutor/ educator.

Experience

0.5
I have teaching experience as a practicum student in an English Kindergarten and have completed my higher diploma course in Early Childhood Education. I also have experience teaching English through online platforms such as Zoom to local college students who are struggling with their English assignments and interview/ introduction skills.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring