Summer, tutor in Kowloon City
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

- Being able to help others using my knowledge and study experience brings me joy and satisfaction and motivates me to become a better person.

My Strengths as Tutor

- able to offer advice on studying methods and note-taking, and help to find the most suitable studying method for each student - use English fully during class and allow students to practice their English in preparation for future interviews or other opportunities - able to offer advice on choosing universities and share my own experience in choosing a future career

Most important things I can do for a student

- using a tailored personalised teaching method to explain concepts learnt in class and improve one's interest in learning - introducing new studying methods such as flashcards, active recall, spaced repetition etc, and allowing students to find their way of learning

Subjects Tutored

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Royal School Armagh

University Attended

Newcastle University

Academic Achievements

A-level

About Me

- freshly graduated A-level student and have studied in the UK for 4.5 years - pursuing a Biomedical science degree at Newcastle University in the coming September - achieved 4A in AS for Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics - achieved 8.5/9.0 in IELTS - achieved 8A*1A1B in GCSE

Experience

1-2
- tutored a year 8 student at the start of the covid pandemic for 4 months on integrated science and mathematics - tutored a primary school student last summer in Chinese, English, Mathematics and General Studies - tutored F1 students at Upgrade Forever Tutorial Centre last summer in Mathematics

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue