Darren, tutor in Mid-levels
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

To me, it is very satisfying when I help students overcome challenges and obsticles in their studies, which gives them the confidence to tackle even greater challenges later on.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am a patient, understanding tutor who understands that every student has a different learning style and pattern. Thus, I am willing to change my teaching approach to best suit every individual learner.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe that the most important thing a tutor can do is to resolve any common misconceptions that students may have. This is particular the case for STEM subjects like Mathematics, where mistakes in prior knowledge can build up and cause issues in more advanced work.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

West Island School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Form 7 IB Diploma

About Me

I am a Year 3 student currently studying at the University of Hong Kong. I am willing to offer tuition for the following subjects at IBDP / Form 7 level: -Mathematics (HL) -Chemistry (HL) -Biology (SL) -English A Lang and Lit (SL) / English B Additionally, I am also willing to offer tuition for all 3 sciences, Additional Mathematics and English at IGCSE / Form 5 level.


I have roughly 4 months of experience tutoring SL Mathematics

What I can Tutor

Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring