Mahnur , tutor in Kwun Tong
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I most enjoy it when my students become more confident. I think that it proves that I have made them more comfortable with me and that they are slowly starting to believe in themselves and are realizing that they do have the ability to achieve.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am very patient with students, and I understand that different students have different needs and strengths, and weaknesses. I believe that a good tutor knows that patience is the key to improvement. I also like to set timetables according to the students learning performance. My teaching style also includes performance measurement; after every class, I ask the student about 3-5 questions to test them, which helps me understand the student’s learning ability and how to use it to the student’s advantage.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most crucial thing a tutor can do for a student is to tailor resources according to the students. Tutors should also provide academic assistance and a healthy learning environment to improve their student’s abilities and strengthen their skills.


  • Ms Mahnur is my favourite tutor. She is so kind and helpful. I highly appreciate your feedback and am working to improve myself even more. Thank you so much!
    Asima, Tsuen Wan
  • Ms Mahnur has tutored me from primary school through secondary school. I have improved my English significantly.
    Jeffery, Clear Water Bay

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Hong Kong Taoist Association The Yuen Yuen No.3 Secondary School

University Attended

University of Central Lancashire partnered with City University School of Continuing and Professional Education

Academic Achievements

3.65 GPA in Year 1 of University.

About Me

I am a dependable individual who possesses good time management skills and can handle multiple tasks on a daily basis. I use creative approach to problem solving and I am always energetic.


I started tutoring in 2017, I tutored multiple ethnic minorities through centres and individually. I mainly taught English, Science and Social Studies to ethnic minorities at first as they do not have many resources to improve on their academic skills. In 2020, I started working as a tutor at a school and taught English and Maths to local primary students. I believe these experiences teaching different type of students have improved my skills as a tutor.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue