Avneet , tutor in Waterfall Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy that I am able to spread knowledge amongst people, especially youngsters, and help them achieve what they want. The impact leaves on the student, I can help a student straight on the proper and promising path to success and fulfillment and give a student confidence to pursue their interests with more conviction. While I am happy that I am able to give my students what they want, it also gives me a sense of independence. As a tutor, I have to decide what to do with my responsibility, such as accommodating students to the best of my ability and solving problems.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am flexible in terms of teaching. I am able to teach students in any way and place and adapt to the student's needs.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

First, communicating and aligning with parents. Parents know what is best for their children and tutors can get more information on what the student needs and unique insights as all students have different strengths and weaknesses. So that tutors can provide the best learning experience for the student. Second, improve the students studying skills. A tutor should help students with how they study so they can be more independent when revising alone and help with skills such as organization, time management, etc. Thirdly, help build confidence. A tutor should help students feel confident in themselves and their academics by making them more familiar with the subject content. Hence, students will have faith in themselves to perform better.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • History tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Marymount Secondary School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements


About Me

My name is Avneet Kaur and I am 18 years old. I am a recent DSE graduate. I study at a university in HK and will be here for the foreseeable future.


I was able to meet students of different backgrounds and have the honour to teach them. It was a quite new and memorable experience.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue