Joyce, tutor in Tuen Mun
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I love interacting with people and kids! Being able to communicate with different people is a very interesting aspect of the tutoring field. I discovered through working as a TA that I could also learn from a younger group and that is why I am fascinated with tutoring. I hope I can pass on my skills and methods to students in need while providing them with confidence in presenting.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Since primary school, I worked on both group and individual presentations in Chinese and English. As I proceed on to my studies abroad, my presentation skills were strengthened. Being a TA bring to a realisation of what students need, a chance to work on their speaking and presentation skills so they would be able to display their work to peers and even professionals when they progress. Being in touch with different types of students with varied backgrounds allows me to have an all-rounded understanding of what each needs to improve and exceed their full potential and capability.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

As I would like to apply mainly for English tutoring, I hope to aid students in speaking and response as most Hong Kong schools require speaking exams while not providing enough chances for training and practice.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2

High School Attended

St Teresa's Effingham

University Attended

De Montfort Universiy

Academic Achievements

Masters of Arts

About Me

I am Joyce and I am looking to apply to work as an English tutor, specifically in speaking. I studied in the UK since I was 14 had since progressed within the UK and graduated with Masters of Arts with distinction. I have worked in the education field as a school recruitment representative, education consultant, and a TA at an English education centre. I was able to connect with students with varied education backgrounds hence I recognise their needs. I aim to aid students especially in speaking so they will be able to convey their thought process and findings with confidence.


I haven't got any tutoring experience but I am currently a teaching assisstant at an english education centre, assisting students from 3-15.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library