Jake, tutor in Kowloon
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Seeing a student grow, not just under my help but eventually under their own volition. Watching the development of a love for learning.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I have strong understanding of the subjects that I intend to teach and plan ahead for what I would need to cover to ensure the best possible outcome for each student.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

1. Assist in understanding 2. Grow the student in their strengths and their weakness 3. Encourage an enjoyment of learning

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Music tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

King George V School

University Attended

University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

International Baccaleaureate

About Me

I am an 18 year old who recently started an Undergraduate degree at HKU in Social Sciences. I am planning to major in Politcs, Public Administration and Criminology. I enjoy learning about several different topics and pursue learning outside of my education. I self taught myself everything I know about music and have earned music consulting jobs because of it.


Experience tutoring children aged 5-14. Experience tutoring SEN children. Generally tutored Music, English, Mathematics, General Sciences and essay writing.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library