HERMAN, tutor in North Point
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

To see students grow interest in the subjects that I teach, and to see them ask questions that are not outside the teaching curriculum.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am patient and easy-going. However, I can be very strict sometimes as lesson may get out of control if no discipline is maintained. I am also good at time-management and academically-competent. I am able to give way more than what a textbook can offer.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor should always make lessons interesting and fun. No student wants another plain boring 2 hours in an tiny room after 8 hours of school. We need to understand the stress and pressure they have and design teaching materials in a way that is effective and engaging at the same time.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Shau Kei Wan Government Secondary School

University Attended

University of Bristol

Academic Achievements

Biochemistry (BSc)

About Me

I am a recent graduate of the University of Bristol. I have spent 3 years in the UK and have seen different ways of teaching. I have always wanted to be a tutor and work with students and I believe I am capable of doing that. I am a Cantonese native speaker but I am also fluent in English and Mandarin. I have a Major in Biochemistry and I wish to teach others science subjects, mainly Biology and Chemistry.


I have had 2 tutoring jobs which both lasted for half a year. If I was not so busy with school, I would have gone for a longer-lasting tutoring job.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue