Kamna , tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Tutoring is a job where you decide the direction of your role. You are thrown in the student’s world, you learn to adapt to fly. This independence help you with time management, decision making and problem solving skills. As a tutor, you have the power to decide what you have to do with your responsibility. The connection you form with your students is very powerful and important. From learning their fears and how to overcome them, learning their life goals and ambitions and how I can contribute to achieve them. I found a lot of enjoyment in teaching students. The impact the tutor can have on the student should not be understated. You could be the one that sets a student straight on the true and good path to success and fulfillment. You could help give a student confidence to pursue their field of interest with more conviction. You could even be the one that make it beyond their wildest dreams by giving them your expertise, experience and support. Tutoring has the potential to help you grow like never before as well as connect and impact people in many ways you can’t imagine.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I have passion for education. I am open minded, adaptable, creative and flexible. I have excellent interpersonal skills. I am patient, I would be fully supportive. I am a strong planner and organizer, a dedicated person and would always put the education of my students I am involved with at the heart of everything I do. I have excellent time management skills. I feel confident that if you choose me, you will be impressed to see my caring and enthusiastic nature.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

* Individually tailored learning experiences. * Can improve academic performance. * Encourage active questioning. * Make learning fun. * Help boost confidence. * Access student’s study habits. * Relieves boredom.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Geography tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2

High School Attended


University Attended


Academic Achievements


About Me

I am 39 years old. I am a mother of 2 kids…9 years and 15 years old. A motivated, multi-task oriented English speaking woman with excellent time management skills, interpersonal and communication skills. Responsible and proficient, passionate and motivated with a dive for excellence in whatever I do. I like to go for hiking. I love painting, yoga, reading and playing sports like badminton and table tennis.


I did parent volunteering at Clearwater Bay school for 2 years. It was great to see kids learning new things everyday by different ways. I learnt a lot about how the lessons are planned, how to execute them. There are different types of kids, some are difficult to handle than others, I learnt about ways to handle them and grab their attention back to the lesson.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Home tutoring