Roberta Kay (Rookie), tutor in Tung Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I especially enjoy seeing students having 'aha' moments in which they figure out something for themselves. I feel that in those moments, I was able to provide enough support and help them build their confidence in themselves.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My strengths as a tutor are being able to empathize with how students feel about their challenges in their academic life, engaging students in an interactive learning environment and patiently explaining concepts in a way that is both fun and understandable.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most important thing that a tutor can do is create a safe environment for students to ask questions so that the student will be able to continue their growth in learning while feeling supported by their tutor.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St. Paul's Convent School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

High School Diploma

About Me

Mistakes equal learning opportunities. I believe in growth mindset, which involves broadening one's horizon through taking on challenges and also, making mistakes. Everything can be learned whether it be a skill, behavior or subject. From primary 4 to secondary 6, my school gave me the opportunity to learn French, which I found was difficult as it is very different from the other languages I was learning. Through many different methods of studying, perseverance and guidance from my teacher, I was able to achieve an A with a merit in speaking in the AS Level French Cambridge exam. Now, I feel that with that training, I will also be able to share this beautiful language with those willing to learn. What also gets me up in the morning is knowing that I will push myself to my limits every single day. I love doing activities that challenge me to push myself both physically and mentally. This mindset is something I am more than happy to share with the students that I may be tutoring so that they can always strive to be better than they were the day before.


My tutoring experiences were very educational as I was able to enhance my communication skills, especially with kids who have a different first language than myself. For one of my experiences, I was able to teach non-English-speaking primary school students how to confidently converse and read basic English within the two months I was teaching them. I am also working on my time management skills as currently, I am coordinating a children's choir and teaching children from ages 4-16 years old how to sing as a choir as well as instructing the instrumentalists.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library, Local venue