Mathie, tutor in Yau Tong
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy the flexibility of schedule for teaching and interactions with students.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Working for corporations in the international atmosphere and culture for an extended period of time. I will be able to provide students with practical usage in addition to academic teaching.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Inspiring students to learn will allow them to excel from their best potentials, and at the same time, they can enjoy the joy of learning of knowledge throughout their lives. In addition, being patient with students and showing the attitude of caring for them are also keys to success. Since each student is different in their learning pace, communicating with the parents and students regarding their objectives and goals of learning is important. Some parents are not that focused on score achievement but on improving their children's overall learning experience while making gradual progress, while some would expect apparent progress with their children's academic scores to meet their specific needs and objectives. During the process, using the approach of guiding the students to discipline themselves and develop habits to help with their progress of learning would immensely benefit the students to arouse their learning interest and to their lifetime of learning experience.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2

High School Attended

Kwun Tong Government Secondary School

University Attended

City University of New York

Academic Achievements

Master in Finance

About Me

I am an open-minded individual with a great sense of responsibility. I enjoy teaching and learning at the same time.


Experienced for tutoring primary school students and secondary student for the subject of English.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue