Ayyesha , tutor in Tung Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy being able to witness a student's learning progress throughout our learning journey together. I had one student who was 5 years old and he was a little weak in English. However, starting from the 5th lesson, I noticed he was using some new vocabulary and was answering more questions in the class which showed me that he was starting to feel more confident with his English language skills.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am good at listening to people's concerns and when working with students I am always patient and repeat the topics they don't understand over and over again. As a tutor, I know what I need to teach and would think about different ways to approach one problem to give students more ways of understanding a subject.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

According to my experience, I think it's essential for a teacher to know each student's learning pace. Only then can I teach him/her in a meaningful way. It is also crucial to be patient and build on the student's strengths to give them the confidence to overcome their weaknesses. As a person, it is also important to be approachable and willing to listen to their questions so that they don't hesitate to ask about something they are unsure of.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School (Breadway)

University Attended

Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education

Academic Achievements

Year 3

About Me

I am currently doing an Early Childhood Education course. As a course requirement, I have been to quite a few kindergartens for practicum. I have been able to build myself significantly as a future educator through practical learning and have also become more confident in my teaching. I have mostly taught young children even for part-time jobs but I do have some experience teaching primary school students. I am willing to work with older students as well.


I have tutored children from ages 3 to 5. I have mostly tutored the English Language. I have also tutored some Primary school students with their homework. I also have experience teaching online through zoom due to being unable to teach face-to-face during the pandemic.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue