Varun, tutor in Tsim Sha Tsui
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy spreading my knowledge to my students as usually it can help the student excel in academics. When tutoring I also get to meet new people and also refresh my knowledge every time I teach which is very helpful for me too.Tutoring is more like a subject for me as it teaches both the student and tutor really valuable knowledge.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Firstly,I prepare lessons and materials in a way that is more suited for the student and is the most effective way of learning for him or her. Secondly,I am always available for the student to make any enquires and ask questions related to the subject being tutored. Next,I also try to make lessons more interactive to make sure that the student is interested in learning and is not distracted. Overall,My main strength as a tutor is that I tutor and prepare my students in a way that they are of high caliber and very competitive between their competitors and in extreme situations.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Help the student with his/her difficulties in academics. Help him or her learn in a way that is more suitable or more understandable for him or her to succeed in academics A tutor can also improve a student's communication skills through interactions and also help with making the student a good human being.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring
  • Geography tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

YMCA of Hong Kong Christian College F1-F4, Delia Memorial School Glee Path F4-F6

University Attended

UOW College HK

Academic Achievements

Diploma in General Studies

About Me

I am a private tutor in Hong Kong.I have four years of experience in tutoring.When tutoring I focus on building the student's knowledge in a way that helps the student excel in his or her academics.


I have been tutoring kids aged 3-19 and also have been teaching adults languages like Cantonese, Mandarin and English to help them with communication in the local community.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring