Hima, tutor in Hong Kong Island
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I like being a tutor because I enjoy the process of passing pieces of knowledge I had acquired during my years of study to the next generation, as well as the feeling of seeing my students learn in joy, which grants me with a great sense of satisfaction and enjoyment, and I would like to continue doing that.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Though I am rather young compared to most tutors in the market, I would say my age is actually an advantage. I know how to get close to my students and approach them in a way they would enjoy our interactions thus learn in a happy manner which is usually effective and efficient with learning. Moreover, I have had experience working intensely at a tutorial centre for around half a year, so I do know the expectations of parents, communication skills, and contingency measures in times of emergency, which I believe would make me a good tutor.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

To make lessons fun and engaging, as well as to become friends with the students, so that they could see fun and joy in learning, which would motivate them further as a learner.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Diocesan Girls' School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Balchelor's Degree

About Me

I am a year 1 student studying Social Science at the University of Hong Kong, aiming to major in Psychology in my second year. I enjoy Education and Psychology, as well as interactions with children. I have a vibrant and outgoing personality, as well as good communication skills. I am able to deliver messages and instructions clearly and I believe that this would make me a good tutor.


I had been doing tutoring since June 2022, and I had worked as a private tutor as well as a tutor in a tutorial centre. I have taught children ranging from 3 to 12, teaching all primary subjects, with English as the main focus of the service I provide. I am especially familiar with teaching phonics, blending of phonics, sentence structuring for young kids, as well as novel reading for kids of more advanced levels. I have also attained 94% accuracy in the putonghua proficiency test (Putonghua Shuiping Ceshi), and could provide Mandarin tutorial too.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library