Faria, tutor in Choi Hung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

As a tutor, I enjoy having the ability to personalize teaching, being able to provide tailored and individualized tutoring sessions for the students. I also enjoy spending time with the students, getting to know them, learning, and growing together.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a tutor, I am very patient and easygoing. Each student has a different way of learning; thus, I schedule and plan individually for the students. It is also necessary to understand what the student learned, which is why I always ask questions at the end of each session to understand the student's process and see what areas need more focus. I can quickly adapt to the student's needs and offer assistance.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor needs to build strong, personal relationships with their students. It is essential that a student feels more connected to their tutor depending on the trust and respect the tutor creates, which is crucial for students to learn well. As a tutor, it is necessary to minimize the student's weaknesses and assess if there are any barriers to their study progress.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Islamic Kasim Tuet Memorial College

University Attended

Sheffield Hallam University partnered with School of Continuing and Professional Education, City University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

GPA of 3.85 in Social Science

About Me

I am hard-working, organized, and always willing to learn new skills. I can work independently in busy environments and also within a team setting. I am an excellent listener and skilled in dealing with problems in a resourceful manner.


I have tutored ethnic minorities at home. I mainly helped students studying in primary schools with their homework and taught English.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue