Anuradha, tutor
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy interacting with different students. I love tutoring as in the process I myself gain a lot of knowledge. Tutoring is a testing job and requires different skills. I enjoy working on a topic with a student and watch him/her learn, grow and develop higher intellect.

My Strengths as Tutor

I love to gain and impart knowledge and therefore enjoy tutoring more as a hobby than a job. My biggest strength is that I am patient and understanding. I focus on each child individually and guide him/her. This increases confidence in a student. I also engage students in fun ways and help with a topic as much as the student requires

Most important things I can do for a student

The tutor has to be supportive and patient. The tutor should work on clearing the basics of the subject and develop understanding of the students. The lessons should also be fun and engaging so that student learns more. Every student's is different and the tutor will have to teach according to student's aptitude.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Jaipuria School, India

University Attended

IGNOU, India

Academic Achievements

Masters in Commerce

About Me

Hello. My name is Anuradha and I am a certified and experienced English tutor. I have a Masters degree and TEFL Certification from Asian College of Teachers. I have previous experience in home tutoring English and Math to Non Native speakers. I also have corporate experience in mid management level. I am an avid reader and love to learn and impart knowledge. My lessons are engaging and fun. I work according to each child's aptitude and requirements.

Experience

2-4
I have previously provided Home tutoring to children aged 4 to 10 years in India. I have created lesson plans in coordination with school Curriculum. It was my duty to discuss the child's progress with parents and devise strategy for each child's academic development. I also helped with homework and tests/olympiad preparations. I have always received positive feedback from both students and the parents.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring