Camill, tutor in Park Island
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy seeing my students succeed and progress. Boosting their confidence in their ability when they see themselves improve is a very satisfying aspect of the job.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

One of the great strengths I have as a tutor is being charismatic. A lot of kids especially at a young age tend to have a short attention span. However, being able to create a fun and engaging environment is one of my great strengths. I like to not only follow the textbook but bring in personal aspects to my teaching which provides a more thorough understanding to the subject at hand.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Other than improving a student's academic level, I believe tutors also have the responsibility of being a role model. Having been a HK student myself, I want to be able to show students what they should strive. In my opinion, tutors should also expose students to more abstract qualities such as critical thinking, creativity and communication skills. This all comes from creating a fun and interactive learning environment for them.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5

High School Attended

Diocesan Boys' School

Academic Achievements

IB 39/45 IELTS 8.0

About Me

I am a trilingual student with the hope of helping kids achieve their academic goals through fun and interactive tutoring lessons. Having done the IB program with a final score of 39, I believe I have the necessary criteria to educate younger kids in their academic journey. I am passionate in working with the younger generation and have a strong commitment to enhancing their learning experience. I have an outstanding communication and problem-solving profile which will help me foster a positive learning environment. With this environment I will be able to aid students in developing individual skills that are vital in leading a successful scholar life. Specializing in 1:1 instruction, team collaboration and relations with students, parents, and support staff. I see myself being a suitable candidate in the educational sector.


I have roughly 2 years of tutoring experience in 2 different areas. I have tutored the cambridge exam course to 4-11 year olds and worked at a volunteer tutoring center. Where I determined concepts needing priority focus of tutorial sessions by reviewing and assessing student work, notes, and discussions.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue