Gurnishan, tutor in Sha Tin
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

To be able to listen to the minds of students. I believe students are full of ideas and questions, and I love listening to them and answering as much as I can. Also, seeing students improve in their grades and applying the knowledge that they learnt in real life communication.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

-fluent in Cantonese and English -2.5 years experience in tutoring -able to communicate with parents regarding students study progress -able to be establish a fun, relaxing and engaging learning environment for the students

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor can help students polish in areas they are lacking in and help them further excel in the fields they are good at. Sometimes students hesitate in asking questions to their peers or teachers, in such cases an open minded and jolly tutor comes in handy when they can easily adapt to different educational and social needs of the student. Above all, it’s important for a tutor to help the student to reach to its optimal potential.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended


University Attended

City University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Associates degree

About Me

Hi, my name is Gurnishan Singh (Sunny). I’m currently studying in City University of Hong Kong, BA in English. I will be graduating next year (2024). I’m an extrovert who loves exploring new things in life in which I have also developed a bubbly personality. That’s why I’m quite sociable and easy to approach for people to talk to me with ease.


I’ve been working at an English tutoring centre for over 2.5 years. Hence, I do believe I’m good at teaching, and handling students no matter their different personalities and learning styles.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring