Sammi, tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy interacting with the students. Most of my students always shared about the difficulties they are going through, regardless academic wise. I also enjoy when students are able to understand harder concepts and apply them to the questions.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My strengths lie in my effective communication skills, positive attitude, and patience. I communicate complex concepts clearly and concisely, which helps my students to understand. My positive attitude helps me to create a supportive and encouraging learning environment, which can motivate my students. Additionally, my patience allows me to work with students who may be struggling and to provide them with the support they need to succeed.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Offering support and guidance not only helps students stay motivated and focused, but it can also help students build up their confidence in tackling difficult questions. Also, as a tutor, it is also crucial to identify the student's strengths and weaknesses.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

CCC Kei Long College

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

High school diploma

About Me

I'm a year 2 undergraduate student at the University of Hong Kong. I have taught secondary school students Maths and English for almost 2 years. I've done one-on-one and group tutoring and also taught a class of 20 students. I'm keen on understanding my students' weaknesses and strengths to help them further excel academically.


I'm more familiar with teaching small groups of students as it is easier for me to handle all of the students' needs. I also had the opportunity to teach a class of 20 students.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue