Yi Wing (Ashley), tutor in Tuen Mun
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The satisfaction when I see my students have improved, or that they no longer fear the subject.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Patient, responsible, punctual. I watch my students attentively and I can tell if they do not understand a specific topic. My aim is to help them fully understand something and practise with them until they have mastered the skillset.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Encouraging the student and boost his/ her confidence. On top of that, it is essential for a tutor to allow the student to understand his/ her level, strengths and weaknesses, so that the student can further polish his/ her academy skills with a detailed plan.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Chinese Literature tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Level 5** in HKDSE English

About Me

I’m currently studying English and French in HKU. Having tutored more than 10 students from various levels since 2021, I understand what it takes for a student to improve academically and score higher in the HKDSE. My lessons are not the typical paper-drilling ones, but rather I focus on specific skills and help students practice part by part. I also give them specific comments and suggest tailored study plans to aid them.


I have taught primary school kids as well as secondary students. They are mostly 1 on 1 English tutorials. Occasionally I teach Chinese and Maths.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue