Sze Wai Yannick , tutor in Kowloon Tsai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

As a strong believer in life-long learning, I am enthusiastic about imparting knowledge to hungry and curious minds. The satisfaction from knowing that my student understands a concept is what I enjoy most about tutoring.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My strength as a tutor is my simplify challenging concepts into easily understandable information that my students can digest and process. I do this through analogies which my students can relate to. As a recent graduate, I am also resonate and empathise with the struggles that a student may face. As such, I can offer advice in that regards.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe that one of the most important things a tutor can do is equipping the students with the skills necessary to learn a particular subject individually - a tutor is only supplementary to a student’s learning after all. For example, a successful English tutor would not simply explain answers in the context of the question, but rather impart essential close-reading and analytical skills for all text-types. Another key aspect of good tutoring service is a good tutor-tutee connection. There is a clear distinction between teachers in school and tutors. A good tutor would aim to personalise lessons and materials based on the connection with the tutee.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Creative Secondary School

University Attended

Undergrad UNSW

Academic Achievements

IB Diploma

About Me

A recent IB graduate with a final score of 42/45 and a history of informally tutoring year 5 English/ Maths/ Sciences, and year 10 IBMYP English literature. I am passionate about not only the English language, but more importantly, feeding knowledge to curious minds. Additional background in proofreading, newsletter editing and developing usar 7 and 8 learning materials for the English department in school. I am enrolled for Bachelors in Philosophy, Politics & Economics, as well as a minor in English at UNSW Sydney. Fluent in English and Dutch, and conversational in Cantonese with in-depth socio-cultural understanding My IB subjects are: English Language and Literature (Higher Level) Biology (Higher Level) Business Management (Higher Level) Mathematics AI (Standard Level) Economics (Standard Level) Spanish (Standard Level)


Over the my years as a high school student, I have accumulated a wide range of experience tutoring students ranging from year 5 to year 10. My speciality is tutoring English and literature to junior secondary for the IBMYP, which includes close-reading skills, analytical writing, and essay writing. In addition, I have also tutored the local F3 students so I am familiar with the demands of the HK curriculum.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue