Angie Tsz Wai , tutor in Tai Wai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I really enjoy seeing my students’ success and their confidence growing after my lessons. Their parents feedback have always been that they were able to engage in lessons more and they have found more joy in those subjects.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My students have always told me that I am a very good listener as a tutor. My lessons are always catered to each student. They are very engaging and perhaps a bit different to the traditional way of tutoring in Hong Kong, which would be a practice book and going through the questions. My lessons should be aimed towards my students’ weaknesses and the latter half of the lesson being some practice questions to reinforce that learning. For physics questions I love to draw out a diagram to describe what is actually happening in the question to engage my students in the lessons and for them to understand the forces in actions.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe having the patience, good listening skills and being adaptable are very important as a tutor. We may have our methods but if those are clearly not working out for a student then we must listen to their feedback and adjust accordingly. The students may not immediately understand your way of teaching but it through adapting their preferred methods, that they could succeed in their studies. We should listen to their concerns and misunderstanding and look at the problem in a different way to thoroughly breakdown the question enough for the student to understand.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Brighton, Hove and Sussex sixth form college

University Attended

University of Cambridge

Academic Achievements

A Levels 4A* Physics, Chemistry, Maths, Further Maths

About Me

I am a third year physical Natural sciences student studying at the University of Cambridge. I moved to the UK 11 years ago but is still fluent in Cantonese and Mandarin. I was able to achieve 4 A*s at A levels which includes physics, chemistry, maths and further maths. I achieved 7 9s at GCSEs which includes the sciences, maths, further maths, and advanced maths. I enjoy playing the piano and fencing alongside my studies. I have worked with different students before from primary school years up to A Levels and have experienced dealing with students with ADHD. My A level students were able to go from an E to a B with my tutoring and my GCSEs students were able to go from a 5 to a 9. My methods of teaching is to listen to my students and plan the lesson in their learning style. My lessons are engaging so that the students will be able to learn and remember information better. I am also able to teach students who are thinking of applying to UK universities and how they should face in university admission interviews. I also provide a great lesson plan for people who are trying to get the top grades for the NSAA which is the Natural sciences admission test at Cambridge. I can provide practice materials which will be similar to how the exams are set.


As above and for English tutoring is as follows: I moved to the UK 11 years ago and I am completely fluent in all three languages: English, Cantonese and mandarin. I have a British accent and all my pronunciation are purely British English. I achieved a 9 (top grade) in GCSE English literature and received a distinction in the speech module. I have taught primary and secondary school students before and they all achieved excellent grades in their GCSE English exams with an average of 2 grade above their expected grades. I usually start by going through some phonics for speech practice which helps the student to understand the language better and would help them form the basics to future studies especially for their DSE. For reading comprehension, I would also add more materials to widen their vocabulary range.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library