Soneya, tutor in Tai Wai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy sharing some of my knowledge and interesting facts about the topic at hand when we are learning. It is refereshing to see students' faces light up with curiousity and interest. It is also pleasing to see that the students have attained the knowledge learned during classes.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

- Adaptibility. With my flexible teaching style, I am able to adjust and adapt my teaching approach to cater to the student's learning style. - Patience. Some students take more time to grasp concepts than others. As a tutor, I can help students correct repetitive mistakes in an encouraging and calm tone.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Adjusting and adapting your teaching style to the student's learning capabhilites is one of the most important things a tutor can do for a student. Every student learns and grasps concepts at different paces. It is vital for the tutor to change his/her teaching methods according to how well the student is catching on. Another point is providing a fun and engaging learning environment for the student to interact and speak up. It is important to avoid classes from being too one-sided. By doing this, students will be more motivated to give ideas and raise questions during classes.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Holy Trinity College

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Attaining level 5** in the DSE English reading component.

About Me

I am 20 years old this year. I was born and raised in Hong Kong but I am of Nepalese ethnicity. I am currently studying in The University of Hong Kong. I am on the third year of my Bachelor of Arts degree programme, double majoring in Linguistics and Global Creative Studies.

Experience

1-2
- above a year of experience in teaching English to students ranging from kindergarten to Form 6 in both individual and group class settings. - assisted students with the grammar, reading, writing, listening and speaking components of English. - created supplementary grammar exercises for students to enhance their language skills - helped Form 4 to 6 students prepare for all four components of the English DSE paper with mock exam papers.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue