Tsz Tsun, tutor in Quarry Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I love to see students improving in their studies, and it is rewarding to see students growing in both their academics and personal character. Teaching and learning are mutually benefiting one another and this highly motivates me to work in the tutoring industry as a life-long career. I am very happy to share my study experiences with my students.

My Strengths as Tutor

I obtained a first class degree in science from the University of Hong Kong following a Master (physics) at Imperial college with a distinction, in which I can help students with different science subjects. I am passionate and responsible in teaching and I have a high commitment to my students. With my previous experience in tutoring physics and chemistry for DSE students, I know the common needs of the students and understand the intense stress they have to face for the DSE exam. I can help my students both academically and psychologically.

Most important things I can do for a student

I think a good private tutor has to be able to tailor student's needs, identify their weaknesses and strengths, and improve their confidence in their studies. It is also important for a good tutor to develop student's ability in critical thinking. It is also essential to understand the stress that the students face during their studies and exams.

Subjects Tutored

  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

King's College

University Attended

HKU

Academic Achievements

MSc (Imperial College London)

About Me

My name is Bengy Wong. I graduated with a Bachelor Science degree (major in physics, minor in astronomy and chemistry) in HKU with first class honours and obtained an MSc in Physics from Imperial College London with a distinction. I have a board interest in different disciplines of science, especially in physics and chemistry. I like to teach students and help them improving in their studies.

Experience

2-4
I have been a private physics tutor in the past three years. In secondary school, I have taught a group of King's college DSE students chemistry (10-12 students) for a year.

What I can Tutor

Junior Secondary, DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library, Local venue