Jovita, tutor in Mid-levels
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy interacting with students, and helping them to overcome challenges using my previous experiences. I also find it rewarding to see students showing improvements in their academic studies, as well as their personal development. Tutoring can also allow me to develop my communication and planning skills, as I will be constantly self-evaluating, that cannot be obtained from other occupations.

My Strengths as Tutor

Having lived in the UK for more than 10 years, I speak, write, and read fluent English. My Psychology BSc and MSc degrees have equipped me with a strong scientific knowledge and numerical analysis skills, that would be useful in teaching students in related subjects. My second master's was majored in Creative and Collaborative Enterprise, which have allowed me to be innovative, and to look at things from different perspectives. I am also patient, friendly, and willing to listen. I can easily identify students' strengths and weaknesses, and help them to overcome any academic obstacles, using my methods of teaching.

Most important things I can do for a student

- To guide students to set goals and help them to achieve them; - To help students to better understand what they have learnt in school, as well as providing them with new knowledge; - To support students to identify & improve their strengths and weaknesses; - To communicate with students' parents (if possible) and evaluate the methods of teaching as a whole; - To make learning fun!

Subjects Tutored

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Chinese Literature tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Music tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Chinese History tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St. Mary's School

University Attended

Durham University and University College London (UCL)

Academic Achievements

Master's

About Me

Durham University: BSc Psychology, 2:1 (Upper Second) UCL: Health Psychology MSc, Merit UCL: Creative and Collaborative Enterprise, Distinction

Experience

1-2
English IELTS - age range: 14-18 DSE - F3-5 students Mathematics DSE - F3-5 students Science (including Physics, Chemistry & Biology) DSE - F3-5 students

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University, IELTS, PTE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library, Local venue