Emma, tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

First of all, it is a part time position that provides a higher flexibility, which is needed as I am a postgraduate student myself. Secondly, I enjoy teaching students and helping them to resolve problems. It is my greatest pleasure to see an improvement in their academical results.

My Strengths as Tutor

I have taught students from a wide range of grades, thus I am quite familiarised with the teaching syllabus of these grades. I am confident that I will be able to adjust my teaching style to match with their levels and help them to excel.

Most important things I can do for a student

Provide tutorial notes and teaching materials according to the student’s level, so that the students can understand the teaching contexts and improve with satisfying results.

Subjects Tutored

  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5

High School Attended

Tseun Wan Government Secondary School

University Attended

City University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor of Business Administration

About Me

I have graduated from City University of Hong Kong in 2018 and was in IT consulting firm for 3 years. Currently, I am a postgraduate student in HKU and looking for a part time tutor position. As a passionate person with over 5 years of experiences in private tutoring, I believe that I would be the right candidate for the position. My teaching subjects include English, Mathematics and Mandarin.

Experience

5-10
My past students vary from primary 5 to secondary 4. Most of them have pass to good grades and I have taught 3 of them for over 1 years, until I had to go for exchange program in UK in my third year of university. I have also taught a class of 20 primary 5 students on robotic Lego, which was a course lasted for three months.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue