Hong Yuen, Bon, tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

It would be fun to keep pace with younger students and to enlighten each other on academic aspects.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I sat for HKDSE in 2014 and attained decent grades in certain subjects such as English, Math, Chemistry and Economics. Personal qualities such as patience and meticulousness are also my plus given that I have immersed myself as a full-time graduate trainee in the workplace community for 2 years, gained certain social experience and sharpened my own personal qualities.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

It will be to provide both academic and exam-oriented insights on the subjects/ disciplines he or she wants to drill into.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

SKH Bishop Baker Secondary School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's Degree (currently pursuing a postgraduate diploma)

About Me

I am a current postgraduate pursuing a diploma in professional accounting. I was a university graduate at HKU with a BSc degree in surveying/ real estate, attained at 2018. Upon graduation, I worked for the LandsD as an Estate Surveying Graduate in the form of a temporary 2-year engagement.


1. In my freshmen year, I compiled ad-hoc teaching sessions on HKDSE Economics for a close friend to help her better prepare for the subject, and clarified her queries on both academic and technical (exam-oriented) aspects of the subject/ syllabus. 2. In my second year of undergraduate study, I was recruited on a temporary basis by a tutorial centre in Wong Tai Sin, where I managed groups of primary pupils and followed-up their learning progress with their parents.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue