Yee Tung Eleanor, tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Teaching has always been one of my passions. I believe it is an experience that is mutually beneficial to both the teacher and the student. As the student is absorbing knowledge and advancing their cognitive intelligence, I am also developing myself along the journey.

My Strengths as Tutor

Since I have studied in both France and the United Kingdom, I have adequate knowledge on not only the educational system and curriculum in Hong Kong, but also countries abroad. I can most certainly tailor a study plan that could fit best to your education needs.

Most important things I can do for a student

To provide additional support on top of their regular school schedule, and to act as a safety net to all the questions that were not answered in schools.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

New Territories Heung Yee Kuk Yuen Long District Secondary School

University Attended

Hong Kong Baptist University

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's degree

About Me

I graduated from Hong Kong Baptist University with a degree in Government and International Studies, and was awarded a first-class honour. During the last year of my Bachelor's studies, I was also admitted to the Queen's University Belfast (UK) to become one of their research students. I have also studied in Sciences Po Strasbourg (France) and obtained the Certificate of European Studies. After returning to Hong Kong, I have been steadfast in my aspiration to further advance my career path in the field of education. I hope, based on my passion and skills, that I can help any young dreamers to achieve their academic goals, and thus bringing a positive change to their lives.

Experience

1-2
I had taught English to children, teenagers and adults when living in Paris, France. For children (10-15 years old), most of the lessons are based on games, conversations and vocabulary-building activities. For teenagers (16-19 years old), I had mainly taught classes focused on IELTS exam preparation. For adults (30+ years old), our classes revolved around world news and global issues. After I returned to Hong Kong, I have taught English in a children's education centre, where I tended to children aged 1 to 9 years old. Our classes mainly focused on phonics, alphabets and pronunciation.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library